It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Question on Execution Trend report in RQM

Rajesh Avanthi (10815137173) | asked Mar 03 '15, 6:01 a.m.
(a) we can select only 1 report at a time
    So, if I have a master and 2 children, I can't select say, master and one child, right?

(b) selecting Master plan, will give me trend for child plans TERs also, right?

(c) For some reason, I see only TER numbers from only one child are seen in the execution trend if plotted for Master Test Plan.
e.g.
I have a sample Master test plan     - having 4 tests     - 4 TERs created    - updated with results
child 1 Test Plan            -  5 tests    - 5 TERs          - updated with results
child 2 Test Plan            - 3 tests        - 3 TERs        - updated

I don't know where this 11 count is coming from

(d)  Many times, I see discrepancy in the report execution trend.
e.g. in the above screenshot of  Execution Trend, computed curves show me count of 11
but, planned graphs show 6 !
Not sure why it is so

(e) what does the blue and red bar-charts mean?
In the above image, does that mean 10 TERs were attempted and 5 Completed on, say, 2/20/15 ?
then, why are these joined blue/red bar-chart repeated for subsequent dates?

(f) The timestamp - I see only for Master Plan report, is that right?

(g)  When do these reports (Execution trend) get updated?
i.e. if I go and make some changes to TERs, I don't see them taking effect immediately if I run/refresh the report in the dashboard

2 answers

permanent link
Clara Forero (6212) | answered Mar 03 '15, 9:14 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Rajesh,

I already answered these questions for you on an internal e-mail, I'll forward it to you.

Thank you,
Clara

permanent link
Clara Forero (6212) | answered Mar 03 '15, 9:33 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Rajesh,

I'm copying here the answer sent by e-mail.