It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How to customize execution results in RQM when triggering automation scripts from RFT adapter?

Xie Xiong (122) | asked Jul 21 '14, 10:58 a.m.
There is a useful article for command line adapter with RQM. I got lots of useful information from this article:
https://jazz.net/library/article/809. Is there any similar functionality for RFT adapter? I am looking for functions on this area when running RFT scripts from RFT adapter that is connected to RQM:
1. Customize the PIE chart displayed in RQM's execution results
2. Customize "Custom Properties" section in RQM's execution results
3. Customize "Attachment" section in RQM's execution results so that more execution information can be attached
4. Trigger a java script instead of a RFT script from RFT adapter?

Thanks greatly for the help.

One answer

permanent link
Dennis Schultz (55157) | answered Jul 21 '14, 6:26 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
I am far from an expert here, but I know of no way to do #1, #2, or #3 - the results report in RQM is populated by the RFT execution adapter "as is" with no customization possible.  About all you could do is add additional Log statements in RFT to add messages into the table.

For #4, the RFT adapter is - by definition - used for running RFT tests.  If you want to run Java code, you can do so using the Command Line adapter.

Comments
Xie Xiong commented Jul 21 '14, 10:12 p.m.

Hi Dennis, thank you very much for the reply.