It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How can I change the warnning message to error message when owner not belong to team area?


chen fengmiao (7032932) | asked Mar 10 '14, 8:14 a.m.
On rtc 4.0.6,How can I change the warnning message to error message when owner not belong to team area?


if appear this error message forbid the user save the workitem.
How can I do? please help me !
Thank you!

One answer



permanent link
Krzysztof Ka┼║mierczyk (7.4k374103) | answered Mar 10 '14, 8:40 a.m.
Hi Chen,
Currently the warning message is specified in web admin ui in editor presentation for given work item type. There is no option to change it to error.

What you can do is to write your own precondition before save work item. This is how I think you can do that.

Let us know if that help.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.


Dashboards and work items are no longer publicly available, so some links may be invalid. We now provide similar information through other means. Learn more here.