It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

when user is deleted or archived from the repository are his queries dropped?


Lorena Almela (1811517) | asked Jan 30 '14, 4:56 p.m.
Hi,
working with RTC 4.0.2, when creating a query and sharing with a team it also saves to My Queries. 
When I delete it from My Queries, the shared copy is also deleted.  
The question is if  a user saves a shared query and then his ID is deleted or archived from the repository, then will the query be dropped also?

Regards,

One answer



permanent link
Brian Fleming (1.6k11928) | answered Jan 31 '14, 11:07 a.m.
In 4.0.3 shared queries created by a user who has since been archived are still available to other users.  I would expect the behavior to be the same in 4.0.2.  If you're at all worried about losing the queries though, you could save a copy of them prior to archiving the original user.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.