It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Recover deleted build result


Bradley Lahr (1111) | asked Jun 18 '12, 11:55 a.m.
retagged Jun 18 '12, 4:13 p.m. by David Olsen (5237)
I have build results that have been deleted by accident.  Is there any way to recover without doing a DB restore?

Also, what permissions are required to allow build result deletion?  I would like to restrict this access.

I am running RTC version 3.0.1.2.


One answer



permanent link
David Olsen (5237) | answered Jun 18 '12, 4:13 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
A deleted build result is gone for good and cannot be recovered without doing a full database restore (which is a really big deal).

Permission to delete a build is result is listed under Team Configuration > Permissions > Build > Delete Build Result (server).  There are separate settings for deleting the results of regular builds and personal builds.

You can also prevent the deletion of individual build results by unchecking the "Deletion allowed" box on the Overview tab of the build result.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.