It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Error uploading Eclipse project

Chris Beech (2621) | asked Jan 17 '12, 9:20 p.m.
Hi there,

I'm new to Jazz and RTC and am trying to add some Eclipse projects to source control. I am having problems with two of the projects as when I commence the upload I get the following error...

Error during upload
Failed to upload File /CuramSDEJ/doc/api/curam/util/workflow/struct/WDOAttributeSnapshot.html
Error getting contents for /CuramSDEJ/doc/api/curam/util/workflow/struct/WDOAttributeSnapshot.html : Resource '/CuramSDEJ/doc/api/curam/util/workflow/struct/WDOAttributeSnapshot.html' does not exist.

...however the resource does exist on the disk!

What's confusing about this is i) two of my projects imported fine ii) my application builds and runs fine so I know Eclipse can see the files.

I'm really confused by this - anyone have any ideas?

Thanks,

Chris

Accepted answer

permanent link
Chris Beech (2621) | answered Jan 18 '12, 1:55 p.m.
Ok, so I figured it out - the resources were being filtered.

Inside the .project file for each project there were filters which were preventing RTC from seeing what they needed to import.

Once I removed the filters everything was imported fine!

Cheers,

Chris
Ralph Schoon selected this answer as the correct answer

5 other answers

permanent link
Ralph Schoon (63.4k33646) | answered Jan 18 '12, 4:41 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Odd. Have you tried to refresh the project?

permanent link
Chris Beech (2621) | answered Jan 18 '12, 9:45 a.m.
Yeah, I've tried refreshing and even restarted Eclipse but it's the same every time.

I've tried deleting the component and recreating but I get the same problems each time.

I don't see anything strange with the files it's trying to import either. They're not read only or secured by permissions or even of an odd format - it's all sorts of files from html, jss to jars that it says it can't read.

:-(

Chris

permanent link