It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

StartBuildActivityTask cannot be found

Ajay Partoti (11) | asked Dec 16 '10, 10:21 a.m.
I am using RAD 7.5.5.2, RTC and websphere v6.1
I am new to Maven and jazz script. I had downloaded the project from repository as
File>Accept Team Invitation after that i downloaded the entire project.I installed the M2Eclipse on top of RAD also.

At last all the dependencies are properly downloaded.
There is pom.xml file in my project from inside which we had invoked
<taskdef>
When i try to clean and build the project from Project tab>clean

Console will show me an error like as below:-

12/16/10 8:13:25 PM GMT+05:30: Build errors for PPCEAR; org.apache.maven.lifecycle.LifecycleExecutionException: Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-antrun-plugin:1.3:run (compile) on project PPCEAR: An Ant BuildException has occured: taskdef class com.ibm.team.build.ant.task.StartBuildActivityTask cannot be found

I don't know some task is missing from my pom file.
After that i had downloaded buildtoolkit from jazz site and put all the jars from buildengine into project classpath. But i am getting same error during build.

I am trying to remove this task error by some way but it is still coming please help for above task

Thanks

8 answers

permanent link
Ralph Schoon (63.4k33646) | answered Dec 16 '10, 11:25 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi,

I am not sure I get what you try to do from the description.
However if you use the Jazz Build Ant tasks you need to follow http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/clmhelp/v3r0/index.jsp and put the tasks definitions in your ant file from installdir/buildsystem/buildtoolkit/BuildToolkitTaskDefs.xml.

Otherwise the errors described below will show up.
Ralph

I am using RAD 7.5.5.2, RTC and websphere v6.1
I am new to Maven and jazz script. I had downloaded the project from repository as