It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Timetracking feature throwing warning while submitting time by multiple users


Rohit Swarup (131) | asked Apr 10 '20, 4:15 a.m.

 We would like to use IBM RTC's time tracking feature where developers and QA can log their time against individual activities under a workitem.

<o:p> </o:p>

As more than one person will be working on a single Story (1 Dev, 1 QA at least), we made the change in process template as explained in below link and removed "Time tracking Owner Checksetting.

<o:p> </o:p>

https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/how-enable-time-tracking-owner-check-project-area-configured-process-templates-other-fpmp-rtc

<o:p> </o:p>

But after removing that check, it is still throwing the below warning although upon click Save button changes are submitted. Is there is a way to supress this warning as it is very annoying and often confuses users? We are using RTC 4.0.1 and soon migrating to 6.0.1.


You must be the owner of the work item to add the time tracking entries.

Accepted answer


permanent link
Dinesh Kumar B (4.0k413) | answered Apr 10 '20, 4:42 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Rohit,

This was a defect, here is the APAR link https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/apar/PI07578

Once you migrate to 601, you would not see it..

Regards,
Dinesh
Rohit Swarup selected this answer as the correct answer

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.