Snapshot when build fails
I use the following settings in the Build definition :
- Delete directory before loading : UNCHECKED
- Accept latest changes ... CHECKED
- Build only if there are changes .. CHECKED
The build is automatically scheduled on a regular basis.
- Why do I need the snapshot if the build fails?
- What should I do if I don't want a snapshot when the build fails?
Thanks,
Jay.
Accepted answer
Snapshots cannot be delivered. It's an immutable configuration of a stream or workspace. It represents what went into your build. I think the snapshot is taken before the build activities run so it's not known the build will fail.
You can delete the snapshot and it'll be in the build user's build workspace. If you're worried about scalability, snapshots are lightweight. It's just a descriptor of components and their baselines. Nothing is duplicated when creating a snapshot.
You can delete the snapshot and it'll be in the build user's build workspace. If you're worried about scalability, snapshots are lightweight. It's just a descriptor of components and their baselines. Nothing is duplicated when creating a snapshot.