It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Deleting source code and or the whole repository.


Sterling Ferguson-II (1.6k7245253) | asked Jan 23 '13, 3:31 p.m.
edited Jan 23 '13, 3:31 p.m.
Hello all,

I created a Lifecycle project. A new user came and created a repository, thinking it was local, for the whole area and imported in code. How can we delete the code, or just delete the repository and start over?

thanks

One answer



permanent link
Tim Mok (6.6k38) | answered Jan 23 '13, 3:52 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Can you clarify what you mean by "repository"? If it's a repository workspace, that can be deleted but it deletes the workspace configuration. Another workspace can be created with that configuration so the source code isn't gone forever.

You can also discard the change sets that shared the source code and it will be gone from the repository workspace. Or you can load the source code and delete it then check-in the deletion.

If you want to permanently delete the source code from the server, you can use content delete. This will delete it and cannot be recovered.

There are many ways to get rid of the source code that was shared but I'm not quite sure what kind of deletion you want.

Comments
Jim Bastl commented Jan 23 '13, 3:57 p.m.

 Tim,


We do want to delete the source code from the server.  It was loaded essentially as a test. 

Jim


Sterling Ferguson-II commented Jan 23 '13, 4:01 p.m.

We want the whole repository gone, if possible and create a new one.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.