It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

AIUTO R.A.M

Angelantonio verzura (3675) | asked Feb 11 '11, 5:09 p.m.
good evening ... first of all I apologize for my bad English, but I'm using a translator, since I am not very practical for this language.
I'll be right down to it, are a college student and I'm studying for the project RAM but I have some difficulty, I can not understand how I can take information from other users.
My main goal is to create a network that contains all the information, a matter of several students from these sources and identify the best student .. someone could give me a hand I'm going crazy! thank you very much

3 answers

permanent link
Gili Mendel (1.8k56) | answered Feb 15 '11, 9:10 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
I believe this the same thread as this one http://jazz.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15316

What do you mean by "information from other users" ... can you give a sample of what are the assets (content/information) you are trying to create, what the process by which these assets are created?

permanent link
Angelantonio verzura (3675) | answered Feb 15 '11, 4:02 p.m.
I believe this the same thread as this one http://jazz.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15316

What do you mean by "information from other users" ... can you give a sample of what are the assets (content/information) you are trying to create, what the process by which these assets are created?

hello, thanks for having responded. I'm not very handy with Rational Asset Manager and I would like to have clarification on the mechanism of the assets of sharing files and information through them. I have not the need to create your own but simply to understand the mechanism and then to 'occurrence put it into practice

permanent link
Gili Mendel (1.8k56) | answered Feb 21 '11, 10:06 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
RAM is a library, in the sense that the way assets are packaged (what kind of content, what kind of information it holds) is determined by the Asset Type (defined by administrator).