It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

CQ Connector Sync Rules : User and Attachementts


Cesar Sasaki (511168106) | asked Dec 16 '10, 12:10 p.m.
If i delete the sync rules that are default like User and Attachements, anything happens with the other sync rules i have?.

For example I have 3 sync rules : Request, User and Attachemments (this 2 come by default). If i delete the last 2, or i do not put "non" in the Direction field in the property mapping section, will this affect the "Request" rule?.

One answer



permanent link
Lorelei Ngooi (1.5k22) | answered Dec 16 '10, 2:29 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
This question should really be in the Using Team Concert forum.

If those deleted sync rules are being referenced in the remaining sync rules, then you have a problem. Before deleting them, verify that they are not referenced in any other sync rule. For example, does the Request sync rule have any user reference fields like owner or submitter? To configure a sync rule for user reference fields, you would need to reference the user sync rule.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.