It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Can you revert the history back to a time in the past?


Anson Felder (1122) | asked Oct 16 '13, 2:12 p.m.
retagged Oct 16 '13, 2:44 p.m. by Chris Goldthorpe (4287)
 Say I type sensitive information into the description of a work item. This change will show up in the history. Now, when I see that this information is visible to other users, I want to get rid of it. Is there a way to hide information in the history of work items? Or can you revert back to a previous time so that the change is not outwardly shown?

Accepted answer


permanent link
Geoffrey Clemm (30.1k23035) | answered Oct 17 '13, 1:00 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
I am not aware of any function that would do that for you, so you'd have to submit an RFE for it.
What you can do is save the info about the work item you want to restore, delete the work item, and then create a new work item with saved info added.
Jared Burns selected this answer as the correct answer

Comments
Jared Burns commented Oct 17 '13, 2:55 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

Confirmed this with a member of the workitem team. 

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.