RegisterLog In to Jazz.net dW

Web UI Pattern and Style Guide for Jazz Web Applications

This article provides an entry point to the Web UI Pattern & Style Guide developed on the Jazz Team Wiki. These guidelines are for anyone designing or developing user interfaces for web applications built or integrating with Jazz. The document covers the style and interaction patterns expected from a well-behaved Jazz application or component that is extending or making UI contributions to the web client.

As a wiki document, these guidelines are evolving over time. If you are looking for version information for any topic, this information is shown at the top of each topic page.

Go to the Web UI Pattern & Style Guide for Jazz Web Applications on the Jazz Team Wiki to view the full article.


About the author

Kimberley Peter is a user interface designer with the Media Design Studio at the IBM Toronto Lab. She works with colleagues in development and user experience to help iterate the integrated Collaborative Lifecycle Management set of products toward a common user experience. If you have questions or comments about the guidelines, contact Kimberley at kpeter@ca.ibm.com.

The guidelines are the product of many contributors from Rational User Experience and Design, including: Bill Andreas (bandreas@us.ibm.com), Marnie Andrews (marniea@ca.ibm.com), Kelvin Chan (kelvinc@ca.ibm.com), April de Vries (april@us.ibm.com), Catherine Gibson-Burrows (catherine.burrows@us.ibm.com), Heather Frantz (hfrantz@us.ibm.com), Kevin Grignon (kgrignon@ca.ibm.com), Kirk Grotjohn (kgrot@us.ibm.com), Jennifer Hayes (jhayes@ca.ibm.com), Julian Jones (julianj@ca.ibm.com), Corrie Kwan (chykwan@ca.ibm.com), Jin Li (jinli@ca.ibm.com), Monika Mikolajczyk (monikam@ca.ibm.com), Janet Mockler (jmockler@ca.ibm.com), Rachel San (rsan@ca.ibm.com), Lucinio Santos Gomez (santosg@us.ibm.com), Linda Watson (lindawat@us.ibm.com)

Feedback
Was this information helpful? Yes No 0 people rated this as helpful.