Linking work items to changes in Basic mode

By default, you are required to associate a work item when you deliver changes; however, you can change the preference, so that you can deliver changes without associating a work item.

Procedure

  1. In the Engineering Workflow Management Shell – Basic mode window, click Manage Preferences > Other Preferences.
  2. On the Other Preferences page, to deliver changes without associating a work item, clear Link to a work item when changes are pushed to the team.