Creating or deleting snapshot associations

A snapshot is initially associated with the workspace or stream from which it was created. You can establish a relationship between the snapshot and another stream by setting the owner of the snapshot. You can also delete a snapshot, which removes it from the repository.

About this task

Setting an owner or deleting a snapshot creates or breaks an association between the snapshot and another repository object such as a stream or workspace. In a typical use case, a snapshot that is created by a build is assigned an owner to a distinguished stream, such as an integration stream or one that can become the basis for a release.

Procedure

What to do next

Note: You can use the same procedures to set the owner or delete a snapshot associated with a workspace. Search for snapshots associated with workspaces in the Pending Changes view.

video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki