Deleting records and work items

If you delete a Rational® ClearQuest® record that is synchronized with a work item, the ClearQuest Synchronizer does not delete that work item.

The ClearQuest Synchronizer deletes the proxy object that links the record with the work item.

Likewise, if you delete a work item that is synchronized with a ClearQuest record, the ClearQuest record is not deleted; it is disconnected from the work item.