Creating or deleting snapshot associations

A snapshot is a record of the configuration of all components in a stream or a workspace. A snapshot is always associated with the stream or workspace for which it was created. However, you can set the owner of a snapshot to associate it with a different stream or workspace. Deleting a snapshot disassociates it from the currently associated stream or workspace. Deleted snapshots are also removed from the repository.

Procedure

  1. In the Team Artifacts tool window, right-click a stream or a workspace and click Show Snapshots.
  2. In the Team Concert Search tool window, right-click a snapshot and do one of the following:
    • To set a snapshot owner, click Set Owner. Select a stream or a workspace, and click OK.
    • To delete a snapshot, click Delete. In the confirmation message, click OK. The snapshot is removed from the repository.

video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki