Moving artifacts from a folder without save or edit permissions

A user who does not have save or edit permissions for a folder can still move artifacts out of the folder.

Problem

If you set up team permissions and assign team ownership to a folder, those permissions cannot prevent users from moving artifacts out of the folder. Even if users do not have permission to save and edit artifacts in the folder, they can still move artifacts out of the folder.

Solution

This functionality is working as designed.

video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki