Removing sensitive data from Rhapsody Model Manager

Rhapsody® Model Manager includes a mechanism for permanent removal of information from the server. This process can be used to recover from data spills or remove information that is now considered confidential.

Procedure

  1. Identify the file in your model that has to be removed.
  2. Locate the file in the History view in Rational® Team Concert® and follow the instructions for deleting file content from the repository.
  3. When logged in as a Jazz Administrator, go to the Administration page for your Architecture Management project.
    Menu option for accessing the project administration page
  4. In the URL displayed in the browser's address bar, add the internal=true parameter to the page address and press Enter, for example: https://localhost:9443/am/admin?internal=true#action=com.ibm.team.process.editProjectArea&itemId=_Am_ZkCHXEeiD945r_U75Ig
  5. Click Architecture Management in the menu on the left.
  6. On the Architecture Management page, under Re-index Models Data, select Re-index All Data.
    Reindexing options on Architecture Management page
  7. When asked to confirm the action, click OK.
  8. Wait until the reindexing is completed.
  9. If you are using the tech-preview feature for including diagrams in Rhapsody Model Manager, you can delete all the graphical images that are stored on the server by selecting the Remove All Diagrams Images option on the Architecture Management page. Note that this will delete the images for all of the project areas.

Feedback