Discarding change sets in the RM application

When you discard a change set, the changes that you made to the artifacts are discarded. You can discard only an entire change set; you cannot discard changes to individual artifacts in a change set.

Before you begin

  • Ensure that you are familiar with project areas, components (if supported), baselines, streams, and change sets (if supported).
  • Ensure that you are familiar with global configurations and personal streams (if your organization uses them).
  • Ensure that you are logged in to a project, and that the configuration is set to the change set to discard.
  • You must have permission to manage change sets.

Procedure

On the toolbar:
  • If the configuration is set to the change set to discard, click Current Configuration > Discard Change Set.
  • If the configuration is set to the stream that contains the change set to discard:
    Note: To switch to the stream that contains the change set, click Current Configuration > Switch, and search for the stream.
    1. Click Current Configuration > configuration name.
    2. In the stream editor, click the Change Sets tab.
    3. In the Actions column beside the change set, click Discard change set Discard change set icon.

Results

All your changes in this change set are permanently lost.

If you are working in the context of a personal stream, after you discard your change set, it is also removed from your personal stream.


video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki