Archiving process descriptions

You can archive a process description for a project area or team area. Archiving a process description removes it from the user interface so that it is no longer visible, but does not delete it. You can restore an archived process description.

Before you begin

You must have permission to modify the process description.

Procedure

  1. In the web client, navigate to the Active Project Areas page. See Logging in for project administrators and team leads (web).
  2. In the list of active project areas, click a project area to open it in the project area editor. To archive a process description for a team area, click the team area in the Team Area Hierarchy section.
  3. Click the Process Description tab.
  4. Click the Archive Process Description icon Archive Process Description icon.
  5. At the prompt to confirm that you want to archive the process description, click OK.

Results

The process description, including its practices, is removed from the user interface. In its place, a Restore Process Description link is displayed, which you can click to restore the archived process description.

video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki