Archiving access groups

If you no longer plan to use an access group, you can archive it, which removes it from the list of access groups on the Access Groups tab and from other parts of the user interface.

Before you begin

You must have either JazzProjectAdmins or JazzAdmins repository group permissions.

About this task

Archiving an access group removes it from visibility in the user interface but it does not permanently delete it. You can restore archived access groups.

Procedure

  1. On the Application Administration page of the web client, click the Access Groups menu. See Logging in for project administrators and team leads (web).
  2. Hover over the Actions column in the row of the access group that you want to archive, and click Archive icon, the Archive icon.
  3. When asked to confirm that you want to archive the access group, click OK.

Results

The access group is removed from the list of access groups on the Access Groups tab and is no longer available for project administrators when they attempt to restrict access to artifacts, such as work items.

video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki