Archiving project areas and team areas

You cannot delete project areas or team areas from a repository, but you can archive them. Archived project areas and team areas can be hidden or displayed in various views, including the Team Organization view and the Team Artifacts view.

About this task

From within the project area editor of the web client, you can restore archived project areas and team areas to an active state.

Procedure

  1. In the Team Organization view, right-click a project area or team area and click Archive.
  2. To hide or display archived project areas and team areas in the Team Organization view, click the drop-down menu in the view toolbar and clear or select Show Archived.
  3. To hide or display archived project areas and team areas in the Team Artifacts view, click the drop-down menu at the Customize My Filter icon in the view toolbar and clear or select Show Archived.

video icon Video

Jazz.net channel
Software Education channel

learn icon Courses

IoT Academy
Skills Gateway

ask icon Community

Jazz.net
Jazz.net forums
Jazz.net library

support icon Support

IBM Support Community
Deployment wiki