Saving changes to the dashboard
When you make changes to a dashboard, they must be saved or the changes are lost when you close the dashboard.
If you close a dashboard without saving changes, all modifications that you made since the last save are lost. There are multiple ways to save content changes.
About this task
Note: When you make changes in widget settings or contents, clicking Save in the widget does not save the changes in the dashboard. You must use one of the methods below to save the changes to the dashboard.
- Select Auto-save on the dashboard
to save changes as soon as you make them. Note: When making changes to a shared dashboard, you can avoid publishing incremental changes by unselecting Auto-save.
- After making changes to the dashboard, click Save in the upper-right corner of the dashboard. Save is only active when you have made changes that have not been saved yet.