Setting permissions to unlock Design Management artifacts

As a project administrator, you can assign permissions so that users can unlock artifacts that other users locked. If the artifact is locked but not modified, you can unlock the artifact immediately. If the artifact is locked and was modified, you must delete the change set before you can unlock the artifact.

Before you begin

You must be a project administrator to change permissions.

Procedure

  1. Open the dashboard for the project: Click the Home Menu icon in the upper left and, in the Design Management section, click the project area name.
  2. Open the properties page for the project area: On the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the page, click the Administration icon; then click Manage Project Properties.
  3. In the left sidebar, click Permissions.
  4. Under the Configuration header, click Team Configuration.
  5. Under the Roles header, click the role to modify.
  6. Under the Permitted Actions header, click Design Management > Editing Management and click Force the unlock of a design artifact.

Results

Users with this role assigned can unlock an unmodified artifact. If the artifact is modified, the user is notified that a change set exists. The user can review the change set and delete it to unlock the artifact.

Feedback