It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Integrate LDAP with Jazz Team Server

Anurag Rajput (8011623) | asked Jul 11 '12, 8:44 a.m.
Hi,
I am new to Rational and I want to Configure jazz team server with Ldap server (Active directory) in domain Testing.com
so What should i write in Base User DN ,User Property Names Mapping , Base Group DN, Jazz to Ldap Group Mapping  
I am doing it for the first time so kindly help me out with this

Thanks and Regards,
Anurag Rajput

2 answers

permanent link
Guido Schneider (3.4k1486115) | answered Jul 11 '12, 9:41 a.m.
edited Jul 11 '12, 9:42 a.m.

Below all values I'm using, which are different than default.

I'm using the Global Catalog as LDAP server and not the Domain Controller. So I can authenticate the whole forest.

I'm using the UserPrincipalName (UPN) as UserID. This is the Windows Logonname, Microsoft has introduced with Windows2000. This allows to have domain independand logons, valid in whole forest.

Because I'm using the Global catalog as LDAP Server, the groups should be Universal Groups.

Jazz dosn't allow nested groups. This means, all users must be flat in the universal groups.

My naming in the example: dom21 is the domain in the forest meienberg.net, where the universal groups are defined.

Base Group DN
OU=UserGroups,OU=GROUPS,OU=CH,DC=dom21,DC=meienberg,DC=net

Base User DN
DC=meienberg,DC=net

Find Users by any Name Query
(| (displayName=* ?1*) (displayName=*_?1*))

Find Users by Name Query
displayName=?1*

Find Users by User Id Query
userPrincipalName=?1

Groups Member Property

Jazz to LDAP Group Mamping
JazzAdmins=MEI-JazzAdmins-MEM, JazzUsers=MEI-JazzUsers-MEM, JazzDWAdmins=MEI-JazzDWAdmins-MEM, JazzProjectAdmins=MEI-JazzProAdmin-MEM, JazzGuests=MEI-JazzGuests-MEM

LDAP Registry Location
ldap://meienberg.net:3268

Password
password

User Property Names Mapping
userId=userPrincipalName,name=displayName,emailAddress=mail

Comments
Andrew Codrington commented Jul 11 '12, 11:33 a.m.