It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

implemented by link failed in RRC

Natalia Trofimov (391714) | asked Jun 12 '12, 3:30 p.m.
RTC/RRC v. 2.0
in RRC, Implemented by link failed  for specific customized types in RTC like tasks and defects. The error is "Cannot create a link for the following targets. See the error log for details". The links to the use cases and risk are working for the same projects. I suspect some customizations in RTC are preventing from creating the links from RRC. It works other way around: I am able to link from RTC to RRC. Any suggestions please?

Comments
Natalia Trofimov commented Jun 13 '12, 5:17 p.m.

Thank you Robin and Dan. I checked the logs: nothing in the logs. I am an architect and I am also an administrator of all the projects so i have all the pervissions. A had also another fatal error that I was able to figure out how to fix. When you select "create new" option on the popup link window after selecting "implemented by", it was throwing the fatal error "cannot create a working copy". it is because by default it was looking for use cases and we removed use case type since we don't use it in some projects. restoring the use case type fixed that problem.

4 answers

permanent link
Natalia Trofimov (391714) | answered Jun 15 '12, 1:07 p.m.

After couple of days of troubleshooting I figure out the problem. One of the customized attributes contains # sign in the attribute id name and it looks like JAZZ doesn’t recognize the # sign. Similar issue we experience with the attachments that contain the # sign in its names: they are not opening  after saving. I removed the attribute with the #sign and it fixed the problem for the new workitems in RTC. For the old ones I have to do more work to clean it up

I am bringing it to your attention for the future reference: stay away from # signs in JAZZ and do not include # sign in the attribute’s id name.

Comments
Robin Bater commented Jun 15 '12, 1:33 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER