It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

SVN Import problem

Alessandro Perucchi (611) | asked Jun 01 '11, 12:30 p.m.
Hello everybody,

I'm new to RTC, and I've took nearly 2 days trying to import a SVN dump file with RTC 3.0.1, reading lots of forums, wikis, etc... and I cannot find a solution... maybe you can help me before opening a PMR...

2 Branches
6 Tags

I've created in RTC:
1 component (no need more than that)
3 Streams (1 for the trunk and all the tags and 2 for each branches)

Here is what I tried:

1st Tag
I've imported the SVN revision 0 - 10 (until my first tag) from the trunk
Perfect baseline for version 1.0 is OK, correct number of SVN revision imported.

2nd Tag
I've imported the SVN revision 10 - 19 () from the trunk.
But the importer imported from 10 - 53 (last revision of my SVN Dump)...

What the heck!?

Ok, it seems that start-end revision does not work (I tried at least 30 times in 2 days... with subtils variation on the above procedure, by trying to check or not each settings, all the combinations...)
I tried to import the tags directly from the /tags/... but each time for the 2nd tag... I get a crash.

So at the end, I've created 9 streams: 2 for each branches, 6 for each tags and 1 for the trunk.
And of course, there are no flows between all these streams... (or at least I don't know how to do that, if it is even possible to do that, because I'm new to the RTC concept...)

So it means that each streams has only 1 revision, except for the trunk which has the whole set.

So someone has the same problem as me?
Could someone help me?
Should I open a PMR for that strange behavior?

Thanks in advance,
Alessandro

2 answers

permanent link
Alessandro Perucchi (611) | answered Jun 15 '11, 12:09 p.m.