It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How can you create a stream and its component from Api Java or Rest

Emiliano Iannetti (389) | asked Mar 30 '22, 9:40 a.m.

I found this post that helps me in part:

But now I would have another need and that is to create one or more Components within the Stream.
I have always found the following method here:
stream.applyComponentOperations (list, monitor);
Where stream is the stream created and list is a list of Components to be created
(IComponentOp op = stream.componentOpFactory (). AddComponent (a, true), but there is also the method:
stream.addComponent (IComponent, boolean, monitor); but this is obsolete.
Finally I ask you the Boolean that is passed to both of you what does it mean? And above all, I haven't had a chance to try it yet, let's say I'm studying
still the best way, is the approach used for Java Api right? But Api Rest don't exist yet? I read that it was said no but it was 2016 I would like a confirmation thank you.

3 answers

permanent link
Emiliano Iannetti (389) | answered Mar 30 '22, 12:36 p.m.

Good evening and here I am as promised, I solved the "question" if someone was useful I leave my source, do not pay attention to some customizations such as the owners of the streams and related components, you can put them who you want just match the types.

[Code]
/ Creazione Stream /
String streamName = "StreamByApiJava";
String streamDescription = "Descrizione della stream creata con API Java.";
IWorkspaceConnection stream = wm.createStream(handleTa, streamName, streamDescription, monitor);

/ Creazione Componenti /
IComponent ic = wm.createComponent(streamName+"_Documentazione", stream.getOwner(), monitor); //NomeModuloApplicativo + "_Documentazione"
IComponent a = wm.createComponent("Comp1", stream.getOwner(), monitor); //NomeComponente + "_Properties"
IComponent b = wm.createComponent("Comp2", stream.getOwner(), monitor); 
IComponent c = wm.createComponent("Comp3", stream.getOwner(), monitor);