It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

API to get all comments on jazz DNG server

Vlad Petcu (111) | asked Aug 19 '21, 6:59 a.m.

Do you know any api to get all the comments on the jazz DOORS NEXT server, maybe there is a way to get the comments for a project area with only one request per project area. 

Or even better to get the comments from the whole server and after to filter them in the way you want. I want to get the comments that are desierd to the curent user but if I can get all the comments and then filter them for what I need is ok.

I'm new to jazz so maybe is not the best question.

All the best
Vlad

2 answers

permanent link
Jerry Pascua (111) | answered Aug 24 '21, 5:25 a.m.
edited Aug 25 '21, 12:17 a.m.
 it just gives me back an html document.

Either you aren't authenticated or the URL is wrong/malformed.

You can test the URL in a logged-in browser, paste it into the address bar; you'll get XML if the query is good, or a 400 indigocard page. 

Thanks for response, Really appreciate.

permanent link
Ian Barnard (1.9k613) | answered Aug 19 '21, 9:38 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

The DNG reportable REST API can export comments, see https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/DNGReportableRestAPI

Comments
Vlad Petcu commented Aug 20 '21, 4:42 a.m.

Hi Ian, thanks for your answer.

I know about  the DNGReportable REST API and I read the documentation but I'm not able to get the data. I've seen in the documentation that you can filter the data by project so in my case if I want to get the commnents in a specific project I should use this URL:

https://server:port/rm/publish/comments?projectURI=myProjectUri

But when I try to make a GET request in Javascript with this URL it just gives me back an html document.

Ian Barnard commented Aug 24 '21, 5:22 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

it just gives me back an html document.

Either you aren't authenticated or the URL is wrong/malformed.