It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Retaining existing planviews settings when new template is created

Rakesh A (33430) | asked Jan 11 '19, 2:51 a.m.
retagged Jan 25 '19, 10:12 a.m. by Ken Tessier (84117)
In RTC Change Management, I have a Project area where there is a defined setting / configurations for Planviews - Basically an arrangement of attributes that are to be displayed. But when a child template / project area created using the existing project area, all the setting of planview are lost.

How can I retain the settings from parent project area (or template) even when the child project area is create from it ?

One answer

permanent link
Ralph Schoon (63.1k33645) | answered Jan 11 '19, 7:08 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
edited Jan 11 '19, 7:09 a.m.

I have no experience with this and the question is pretty cryptic and lacks a lot of information. Consider reading How should I ask a question in the Forum if I want to receive useful answers? if you want to improve and have others being interested in looking into your questions. 

I would suggest to look at  https://jazz.net/help-dev/clm/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.team.apt.doc%2Ftopics%2Ft_associate_planmode_with_plantype.html and the promotion feature to make the plan view available by default. I don#t know if that produces the desired output, but that is the only option I can think of.

Comments
Rakesh A commented Jan 11 '19, 7:28 a.m.
Re-iterating my Question:
Let's consider a parent Project area : In RTC Change Management, when we view a plan.. RTC provides an option to re-arrange/add/remove the plan attributes to be displayed orderly in the plan ( An custom defined order/ arrangement of plan attributes like summary, due date, Project area, etc)..