It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Rational Team Concert Jazz cli commands and resharing a directory

Scott Thompson (234) | asked Feb 13 '17, 10:51 a.m.

We're using RTC 6.0.2 on Linux.  We use cli commands almost exclusively to touch the Jazz repository as we're scripting things into an Infrastructure as Code setup.

I'm new to Jazz.  I've used Git/Bitbucket and Stash prior to this gig.  I'm not sure if I've uncovered a bug or a deficit in the documentation.  

We recently deleted all the streams in the repo and redesigned them with Flow Targets.  However, when we tried to load a Component that is immediately beneath a Stream, we could not execute the "lscm share" command with "--reshare" tag.  I tried every possible permutation, but reconnecting a local workspace to an RTC sandbox workspace with the same name did not work.  I got ancestor conflicts every time.  

Let's demonstrate:

I have a Stream called "DevOps" with two components created for it called "TestCode" and "TestCodePatch".  The DevOps Stream has a flow target of a Stream called "DEV".

Originally TestCode and TestCode Patch were linked with a Workspace on the server called "BuildService".  That Workspace has a similar local workspace on our build server's linux box that is connected.  When Stream DevOps was destroyed, the share relationship is still there.  

(The only thing I haven't done is wipe out the local .jazz directories on the linux box.  That might work.)

So, the components in the stream have been created.  I want to load them with the rather large build code that I've got prepped.  Here's what I did:

lscm login -r URI-of-Jazz -u BuildServiceUser
"Logged in to URI-of-Jazz"

cd to local workspace directory - /path/BuildService

lscm share -r URI-of-Jazz -u BuildServiceUser --reshare BuildService TestCode TestCode
"Problem running 'share':