It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

RTC Java API: How to get the component Owned by Name

Naveen Tyagi (19769152) | asked Oct 28 '16, 6:16 a.m.
I'm new to RTC API. i have IComponent object, How can i get the OwnedBy name from the IComponent .Thanks in advance.

One answer

permanent link
Ralph Schoon (63.1k33646) | answered Oct 28 '16, 6:39 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Try com.ibm.team.scm.common.IScmService.getComponentOwnerRecord(ComponentHandle)

How to get the service and for client code see https://rsjazz.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/setting-access-control-permissions-for-scm-versionables/

Comments
Naveen Tyagi commented Nov 02 '16, 4:33 a.m.

HI Ralaph,
I  get the componentOwner object but didn't find any way to get the name of owned by field of the Component.

IScmService scmService = (IScmService) ((TeamRepository) teamRepository).getServiceInterface(IScmService.class);
ComponentHandle c = (ComponentHandle)component;
        ComponentOwnerHandle componentOwnerH  = scmService.getComponentOwnerRecord(c);
ComponentOwner componentOwner = (ComponentOwner) teamRepository.itemManager().fetchCompleteItem(componentOwnerH, IItemManager.DEFAULT, null);

Ralph Schoon commented Nov 02 '16, 5:18 a.m.

It is all internal API from com.ibm.team.filesystem.service.internal.FilesystemWorkItemService.protectProjectMove(IRepositoryItemService, IChangeSetHandle...)

IAuditableHandle owner = ((ComponentOwner) co).getOwner();

You have to use getOwner() to get an IAuditableHandle that you can then resolve.

Naveen Tyagi commented Nov 02 '16, 7:34 a.m.

forget to add the last Line. I got IAuditableHandle but struggling to get the name of Ownedby for component from IAuditableHandle  [ not sure if this is correct way to proceed]. it may be Project, team or any member who owns the Component.
IAuditableHandle owner = (IAuditableHandle )componentOwner.getOwner();

Ralph Schoon commented Nov 02 '16, 7:41 a.m.