It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How can I change the font size of an artifact in RPE from DNG with javascript?

David Clark (2341150) | asked Jun 09 '16, 7:00 p.m.
 I have tried several ways to do this. I am new to Javascript and obviously I am missing some very fundamental thing.
When I test this script on the individual artifact RTF/XHTML in the debugger it does what I want. But when running to completion in RPE, it does not modify the artifact, such that the change is picked up.

Here is what I wrote (elegance was not the point ;-) at this time.

var pos = div.search("font-size");
var font_str = div.slice(pos,pos+20);
var pos2 = font_str.search(">");
var full_font_size_str = font_str.slice(0,pos2-1);
full_font_size_str;
var new_fs = full_font_size_str.slice(0,10);
new_fs = new_fs + "14pt";
new_fs;
div.replace(full_font_size_str,new_fs);

Here is the first artifact my script encounters:
<p dir="ltr" id="_972" style="margin-left: 0px; ">
<span style="font-size:10pt">
<span style="font-family:arial,helvetica,sans-serif">The CC application&#160;</span>
<span style="font-family:arial,helvetica,sans-serif">
<b>shall&#160;</b>capture and<b>&#160;</b>
</span>
<span style="font-family:arial,helvetica,sans-serif">store up to 14 </span>
<span style="font-family:arial,helvetica,sans-serif">accelerometer channel readings (configured by PDI_TBD) at a rate of 1kHz.</span>
</span>
</p>

here is the second:
<div>
<p dir="ltr" id="_1460486204393">The CC application&#160;<b>shall&#160;</b>scale the <i style="font-family:arial,helvetica,sans-serif; font-size:14.6667px">accelerometer channel readings</i> to units of g&apos;s using the accel_scaling pdi.</p>
</div>

Eventually, I need to also strip all hyperlinks out as well. Our systems group is utilizing the term links in DNG but we do not want these in a WORD document.

Thanks,

Accepted answer

permanent link
Subramanya Prasad Pilar (4.6k15) | answered Jun 10 '16, 5:14 a.m.
edited Jun 10 '16, 5:22 a.m.