It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Fetching Stream List from source control rtc java API

Naveen Tyagi (19768152) | asked Oct 29 '15, 11:58 p.m.
edited Oct 30 '15, 4:59 p.m. by Geoffrey Clemm (30.1k33035)
I am new to rtc plain java API. I am trying to  start with with simple example code.

public static void main(String arr[])
    {
        TeamPlatform.startup();
        try{
            IProgressMonitor myProgressMonitor = null;
            String repoUri = "https://#####:9443/ccm";
            // Login to the repository using the provided credentials
            ITeamRepository repository = TeamPlatform.getTeamRepositoryService().getTeamRepository(repoUri);
            repository.registerLoginHandler(new ILoginHandler2() {
                public ILoginInfo2 challenge(ITeamRepository repo) {
                    return new UsernameAndPasswordLoginInfo("myadmin", "password");
                }
            });
            repository.login((org.eclipse.core.runtime.IProgressMonitor) myProgressMonitor);
            System.out.println("Longin to RTC server");

IWorkspaceManager workspaceManager = SCMPlatform.getWorkspaceManager(repository);

IWorkspaceSearchCriteria wsSearchCriteria = WorkspaceSearchCriteria.FACTORY.newInstance();

wsSearchCriteria.setKind(IWorkspaceSearchCriteria.STREAMS);

wsSearchCriteria.setPartialOwnerNameIgnoreCase("CM_Evaluation");
            List <IWorkspaceHandle> workspaceHandles = workspaceManager.findWorkspaces(wsSearchCriteria, Integer.MAX_VALUE, monitor);

IWorkspaceConnection workspaceConnection = workspaceManager.getWorkspaceConnection(workspaceHandles.get(0), monitor);

}

I don't know what is this monitor object. I have seen some people used Application.getMontor() but i am not able to find any Application class. Am i missing some jar file or some other issue ?

==> My requirement :
1) I have to give  list of all  the rtc project.
2) user will select one of these project and then i have to get the Streams list.