It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Set up "my" workspace for personal builds.

Andrea Toncelli (2749) | asked Nov 07 '14, 12:26 p.m.
edited Nov 10 '14, 11:24 a.m. by Geoffrey Clemm (30.1k33035)
 Hello,
 If I am a developer and I want to be able to use the personal builds, how do I need to set up my workspace, the "build user" role etc..?

I keep getting the error:

com.ibm.team.build.common.TeamBuildException: CRRTC3529E: The user, bm02, does not have read access to the workspace with the following UUID: _QbcDIFkxEeS16IOVPhIigg.

I set up my workspace to be public (Do I need to do that?)
What else?

Thanks

Comments
Evan Hughes commented Nov 10 '14, 4:53 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
  1. Is the build user able to run the same build from a stream (ie, a non-personal build)?

1. Is it possible that you have two repository workspace with the same name, and that one of them cannot be accessed by the build user? You can search for the workspace by name (Search > Jazz Source Control > Repository workspaces and Streams) to see. 

3 answers

permanent link
Patrick Remington (2013) | answered Nov 10 '14, 9:54 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Andrea, in the Collaborative Lifecycle Management messages information center on Jazz.net (https://jazz.net/help-dev/CLMErrorMessages/index.jsp), the user response for message CRRTC3529E (https://jazz.net/help-dev/CLMErrorMessages/topic/com.ibm.rational.rtc.messages.doc/CRRTC3529E.html) is to either update the user's permissions so that they can access the workspace, or change the permissions of the workspace to allow access to the user.  Your user bm02 apparently have access to the workspace.  Do the workspace permissions include bm02 as a user ID that can access the workspace?

Comments
Andrea Toncelli commented Nov 10 '14, 11:31 a.m. | edited Nov 10 '14, 11:32 a.m.
Hi Patrick,
 The build process is run by the build manager user account as suggested by IBM.