It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Where in QM to look for data to correct these errors/warnings ?

Kevin Ramer (4.5k8183200) | asked Sep 02 '14, 10:12 a.m.
edited Sep 02 '14, 2:21 p.m.
QM Server (v4.0.7) is hurling messages such as these:

2014-09-02 09:57:12,096 [WebContainer : 103 @@ 09:57 C-BP6B897@nomail/qm/service/com.ibm.rqm.integration.service.IIntegrationService/resources/ITPortal/instructions/CMD@NC051198]  WARN com.ibm.rqm.integration.service                     - IntegrationService:handleRequest AQXIN2512W The request URI contains invalid characters. In the request URI, resources/ITPortal/instructions/CMD@NC051198 this segment is invalid: CMD@NC051198

According to RFC2396 it looks like the "@" character is at fault.   Are these automations ? [ I apologize, I'm just an admin ]

A follow on: would these manifest as failures on said automation ( if applicable ) ?

[ Log level changed from WARN to ERROR has suppressed the messages ]

Comments
Donald Nong commented Sep 02 '14, 10:25 p.m.

Are you using an adapter with RQM? I wonder how the "@" sign got into the id field of such an element. If it's allowed by specification, then RQM must have failed to "escape" the "@" sign when generating the URI.

One answer

permanent link
Paul Slauenwhite (8.4k12) | answered Sep 03 '14, 9:25 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
You need to URL-encode the @ character (to %40) in your external ID (CMD@NC051198).  For more information, see https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/RqmApi#External_ID.

Comments
Kevin Ramer commented Jul 01 '15, 9:59 a.m.

Encoding I understand, but apparently this is from command line adapter.  How to explain where changing encoding should be accomplished.

Paul Slauenwhite commented Jul 02 '15, 8:04 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

I would suggest to open a RQM defect.

Your answer

Register or to post your answer.