It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Certain data from RTC are not avilable in Insight

Shaff Raphael (5937) | asked Aug 04 '14, 4:52 a.m.
Hello,
I have a problem to generate my report in Report Studio. To create a report, I dragged some data from Data Warehouse (DW) package. Unfortunately, I cant find some data that I need in the package as I already saved the data in the Work Item template in RTC. I am very new to these tools and I need assistance to solve this problem. Thank you.

Regards,
Shaff Raphael

Accepted answer

permanent link
Francesco Chiossi (5.7k11119) | answered Aug 04 '14, 4:57 a.m.
Hello Shaff,

the Insight reports are using the data warehouse and not the applications repositories.
This mean that in order to see the data that you changed in RTC, you first need to run the ETL to collect the data and update the data warehouse.
This can either be from the data manager client, a data movement task,  the CLM data collection jobs or DCC, depending on what you are using on your system.
Usually the data is collected automatically once a day, during the night.

Best Regards,

Francesco Chiossi
Shaff Raphael selected this answer as the correct answer

2 other answers

permanent link
Shaff Raphael (5937) | answered Aug 04 '14, 5:32 a.m.
Hello Francesco,

Thanks for the reply. May I ask, is the application repository is fixed or it can be changed or add up? Actually I want to ask you a question with a picture but I cant upload the picture since my reputation point is insufficient. My problem is in the application repository for example has 'project name', 'priority', etc. But it dont have 'type of testing'. It has been weeks I try to find that module in the repository so that I can can display all the testing type. Is there anyway I can share the snapshot here?

Regards,
Shaff Raphael

permanent link
Francesco Chiossi (5.7k11119) | answered Aug 04 '14, 5:44 a.m.
Hello Shaff,