Personal build issue when setting team.scm.deleteDestinationBeforeFetch to false?
If we set team.scm.deleteDestinationBeforeFetch to false, then try to request two personal builds against one same build definition with two different workspaces, workspace A and workspace B in order, the files existing only in workspace A would not been removed when requesting the second build, is this normal behavior?
2 answers
If Workspace A had any top level elements loaded that are not in Workspace B, then they would remain.
Example:
Workspace A has component X and Workspace B does not. Component X remains loaded.
Workspace A has component Y with top level item Z loaded (a share) and Workspace B has component Y but Z is not a top level item to be loaded from it.
The build is trying to not interfere with other steps you might have to load from other places (i.e. loading of tools used to build from the repository).
Example:
Workspace A has component X and Workspace B does not. Component X remains loaded.
Workspace A has component Y with top level item Z loaded (a share) and Workspace B has component Y but Z is not a top level item to be loaded from it.
The build is trying to not interfere with other steps you might have to load from other places (i.e. loading of tools used to build from the repository).
Comments
sam detweiler
Jul 07 '14, 7:14 a.m.Makson Lee
Jul 07 '14, 8:02 a.m.