It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Group By in RTC JAZZ Queries for BIRT reports

Artur Philipp (622) | asked Mar 19 '14, 8:09 a.m.
Hi,

I'm new to RTC, BIRT and JAZZ. I'm trying to create a report which summarizes all workitems grouped by their status. My Datasource is a JAZZ Datasource. Therefore I used the table "LIVE_WORKITEM_CNT" from the "Workitem Snapshot" and tried to do an inner join with the table "STATE" on the column "STATE".

My problem is that the table "STATE" contains duplicated row entries which only differ in their "REQUEST_STATE_ID" but have the same "STATE". After joining the tables the result set also contains duplicated rows. That means, that every workitem in "LIVE_WORKITEM_CNT" is combined with the two entries in the "STATE" table.

How can I avoid this behavior? Or how can I eliminate the duplicated rows?
I tried a SQL-like query with "SELECT DISTINCT" which is not supported for JAZZ data source queries.

I would appreciate any help!

Thanks in advance and best regards
Artur

3 answers

permanent link
Albert Yao (5411322) | answered Sep 13 '17, 3:57 a.m.

I encountered the similar problem and I have submitted a defect:

permanent link
Artur Philipp (622) | answered Mar 19 '14, 9:31 a.m.
Hi Sandy,

Thanks for your quick response. At the moment I'm using RTC (eclipse) for previewing the report. When creating a dataset I use the "Edit" dialog and "Preview Results" for verifying my results.

I think I need to explain my problem in more detail:

A data row in the snapshot "Workitem Snapshot" in the table "LIVE_WORKITEM_CNT" contains (among many other columns) the columns
- "WI_ITEMID" (the unique ID of my workitem),
- "PROJECT_AREA_ITEMID" (the unique ID of my project area) and
- "STATE_NAME".

"STATE_NAME" seems to me like some kind of reference to a specific state. It looks like "com.xxx.xxx.xxx.verified" or  "com.xxx.xxx.xxx.tested".

A data row in the Snapshot "Workitem Snapshot" in the table "STATE" contains