How to set move permission of work item
2 answers
In 4.0.5:
In the source project area, under Team_Configuration -> Permissions, in the Work_Items -> Save_Work_Item category, you need to have the "Remove work item from team area" permission.
In the target project area, under Team_Configuration -> Permissions, in the Work_Items -> Save_Work_Item category, you need to have the "Create work item" and "Modify work item" permissions.
In the source project area, under Team_Configuration -> Permissions, in the Work_Items -> Save_Work_Item category, you need to have the "Remove work item from team area" permission.
In the target project area, under Team_Configuration -> Permissions, in the Work_Items -> Save_Work_Item category, you need to have the "Create work item" and "Modify work item" permissions.