It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Is there an exhaustive list of items that "Modify project area properites" manipulates?

Adam Boukal (38124) | asked Aug 12 '13, 12:40 p.m.
retagged Aug 20 '13, 10:39 a.m. by Ralph Earle (25739)
I was wondering if there exists an exhaustive list of items/areas that the "Modify project area properties" option under the Process > Modify a project area is able to manipulate?  The brief description is rather vague. "Required to save any changes to the project area which aren't governed by another action. For example, the name, summary, or description."  I've found that this item also controls the "A release is scheduled for this iteration" check box in the Edit the Iteration window under the Timelines section.  I am a tool administrator of the Rational suite for my company and I just want to make sure I'm not going to be granting too much permission to a user who needs this for the scenario I mentioned above when editing iterations.
Any help or links to the detailed documentation of this option would be much appreciated.

Thank you,
Adam Boukal

Comments
Jared Burns commented Aug 20 '13, 10:58 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

The behavior described here doesn't sound right to me. Changing the "release is scheduled for this iteration" flag should check permissions to modify the iteration structure. I've opened a defect to address this: Wrong permission checked when setting the release flag on an iteration (277089) 

3 answers

permanent link
Karthik Krishnan (8825118163) | answered Mar 29 '16, 10:19 a.m.
This seem to be still an annoying little bug in RTC 5.0.2 as well
Looking at the workitem https://jazz.net/jazz/web/projects/Jazz%20Foundation#action=com.ibm.team.workitem.viewWorkItem&id=277089, it looks like there are no plans to fix this 

permanent link
Geoffrey Clemm (30.1k33035) | answered Aug 12 '13, 6:14 p.m.