It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How to integrate RRC, RTC and RQM

sandeep nanduri (121) | asked Dec 29 '08, 1:33 a.m.
Hi,
I am new to Jazz, I was presently working on Rational Quality Manager. I saw the webinar of surfing Collboration ALM WEB it was interesting and i have some doubts like . How to establish a communication between these tool. Any procedure of installation any prerequisites to followed to have an integration between them and fianlly , What should i do to integrate.

Please help me out in these issues , I would be a great help of your's.

Regards
Sandeep

6 answers

permanent link
Nick Edgar (6.5k711) | answered Jan 09 '09, 12:34 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Sandeep. The webinar you saw presented some prototyping we have done to show tighter integration across the ALM products (Rational Team Concert, Rational Quality Manager, Rational Requirements Composer).

There's nothing available to try out at the moment, but this is a key area that we're working to support for our June 2009 release.

What kinds of integration scenarios would you expect to be supported?

permanent link
Nick Edgar (6.5k711) | answered Jan 09 '09, 12:36 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
For the benefit of others, here's the link to the demo video on the jazz team blog:
https://jazz.net/blog/index.php/2008/12/01/surfing-the-collaborative-alm-web-%E2%80%93-rtc-rqm-and-rrc/

permanent link
Thomas Loeber (62237750) | answered Jan 20 '09, 8:38 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
This tighter integration of RRC, RTC and RQM that's mentioned, does that include the ability to share the same repository database? This would be critical in repository backups.

permanent link
Kushal Munir (126103) | answered Jan 20 '09, 10:51 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
If the tight integration does include sharing the same repository database, as I would expect it to, I have a couple of further questions: