It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

I need Burn Up and Burn Down report Using Story Point

praveen patidar (8613244) | asked Jun 14 '13, 12:57 a.m.
Hello ,

I am having requirement to create the Burn up and Burn Down chart using the Story Points rather then Remainng hours.

I am trying the stuff from BIRT. can some one let me know how to get the story point column in the fact information?

I am not able to get the Story point column in the Fact Information of DataSet.

Also If possible can some one provide me .rptdesign file for story point remaining ?

Comments
Guido Schneider commented Jun 14 '13, 4:44 a.m.

Relase Burndown/up are based on story points.

Do you need this INSIDE the Sprint?

5 answers

permanent link
Mohamed Samatar (131123) | answered Jan 27 '15, 11:15 a.m.

Hi.

I am new to birt too.

does your modification worked for you?

permanent link
praveen patidar (8613244) | answered Jun 16 '13, 9:39 p.m.
Hello,

I want to twist the Story Points Remaining report to Story Points Completed, I tried with the script changes[Update in BOLD ITALIC] as :

var add = true;
if ((startDate != null) && (now.getTime() < startDate.getTime())) {
    add = false;
} else if ((adjustedEndDate != null) && (now.getTime() > adjustedEndDate.getTime())) {
    add = false;
} else {
    add = addLiveData;
}
if (add) {
    var point = new Object();
    point.timestamp = now;
    point.storyPoints = liveOpenStoryPoints;
    point.group = "CLOSED_STATES";
    storyPoints.push(point);
}
Please suggest any other updates required for this as the changes only make the last date line tends to zero.
Also I need to add idle line and Total Story point series.

Please help me on that. I am very new for BIRT and Reporting and I need this urgently.

permanent link
praveen patidar (8613244) | answered Jun 16 '13, 7:52 p.m.
Thanks all for the answers.

Here is the exactly what I want is Release and iteration(Sprint) Burnup using story points.

permanent link