It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Jazz platform training

Vijay M (115) | asked Feb 06 '13, 12:40 p.m.
retagged Feb 08 '13, 5:59 p.m. by Amy Laird (16514)
 Hi,

I am a seasoned ClearCase UCM and ClearQuest user that have developed CQ schema design and designed UCM streams. I would like to adopt the latest Jazz platform tools such as RTC, RRC, and RQM to sharpen my technical knowledge of these products (administration, user model, etc).  What is the best approach to get trained on these products since formal IBM training online is out of my budget at moment.  I am going trough some of the tutorial on the documentation.  Are there any suggestions?  Thank you in advance for all the comments and suggestions.

4 answers

permanent link
Sterling Ferguson-II (1.6k8279269) | answered Oct 31 '13, 1:42 p.m.
The articles may be old, but as a former ClearQuest admin, I started here:

permanent link
Jim Ruehlin (79114) | answered Feb 07 '13, 12:22 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Vijay,

We recently posted just what you're looking for: the CLM 2012 Process Enactment Workshop. It shows how to customize RTC processes, lots of stuff on customizing work items, and how to keep your published process description in-sync with your RTC process templates and projects.

Comments
Vijay M commented Feb 07 '13, 1:35 p.m. | edited Feb 08 '13, 7:08 p.m.

Jim,

There are some steps in the infocenter tutorial that is not available/error in the product.  Is there an email contact or person that can clarify any questions?

Vijay M commented Feb 07 '13, 1:36 p.m. | edited Feb 08 '13, 7:08 p.m.

Jim,

Thank you for the  CLM 2012 Process Enactment Workshop.  I will take a look at.

Millard Ellingsworth commented Feb 08 '13, 7:10 p.m. | edited Feb 08 '13, 7:11 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

Hello, Vijay. 

Can you provide some more information about the tutorial errors you have encountered? Also, how are you using the tutorial (jazz.net sandbox, a local installation, etc.)?